Chargers Advice Needed

All Skoda Enyaq related discussions
CuckooBird

Post by CuckooBird »

Hi,
I'm new to the EV world and currently expecting delivery of the new Enyaq iv80. I can't seem to choose between these chargers. My house has single phase supply of electricity and no solar panels etc. Can anyone advise what is best in terms of ease of charging and has an easy app which clearly shows the current charge costs, how long left to charge etc. Unsure what else as not seen anything. These are the options I can choose from as part of the offer.

1) Ohme Home Pro (tethered with 5m cable)
2) Ohme Home Pro (tethered with 8m cable)
3) Ohme ePod (untethered)
4) Wallbox Pulsar Max (tethered with cables)
5) MyEnergi Zappi 2 (untethered)
6) MyEnergi Zappi 2 (tethered with cables)

Guessing the car will come with charging cables that I can store away each time, therefore I dont have the chargers with the cables out all the time?

Any tips would be appreciated. Thanks

**Edit 07/09***
Thank you for the pointers folks. I've opted for the Ohme ePod in the end. Have a few spots it can be setup that are easily accessible to the car. Install and fitting is included as is the charger. Don't have solar so the Zappi's weren't worth getting. Didn't need an 8m cable either. It was mainly between options 1, 3 and 4.
Last edited by CuckooBird on Thu Sep 07, 2023 3:25 pm, edited 2 times in total.

KBEE

Post by KBEE »

I have a PodPoint Solo 3 charger at home - perhaps one to add to your list!?

Overall, I don’t think it does anything unusual compared to others, but it’s neat and tidy and has worked well so far.

The main things I’d recommended are:

1. Plan where you’re going to have it installed. Obviously it needs to be fairly close to where you will park your car, but if that can also be close to your main fuse box and electrical supply, that’s a huge help.