Charger - Bidirectional - V2G // V2H ?

Faults and Technical chat for the Skoda Enyaq
lagus

Post by lagus »

Hi all, I'm new to this and eagerly waiting for my Enyaq that will be delivered any year now... :roll:

Anyway, - CHARGER.

As homeautomation is a deep interest of mine and not happy to shell out for these energy prices which won't be cheaper as time goes.
I will use my home charger when it's cheap to charge and then discharge the car for my homes consumption when it's expensive.
I got hourly energy prices and am located in a 230v EU country.

With this intro: I'm looking for a bidirectional charger so I can use my car as a home battery (not V2G / resell).

Is/Was anyone in the same situation and found a bidirectional charging solution?

My Googlefu found Wallbox Quasar 2 but haven't seen any larger following/test with it yet.
Please share your experiences and, or your frustration as there seems to be a lack of options now.
**Enyaq Black Sportsline 80** - Ordered March 22 - Delivered Jan -23
Nordic - Assisted Drive Plus - Canton Sound System - Convenience Plus - Parking Plus with 360 cam - Electric Towing Hook - Comfort seat basic - Heatpump

EcoAdventure

Post by EcoAdventure »

It's an interesting idea using an EV battery as a buffer for surplus self-generated electricity.

I didn't think the VW group vehicles architecture (MEB) supported bi-directional energy flow just yet. When shopping around for an EV I couldn't find any mainstream European cars that offered V2H and only a few chargers that mentioned supporting that feature.

If love to know if the Enyaq can be updated / enabled for V2H as the car is amazing to drive and would be a real bonus if it could help yet further with energy costs!
Enyaq 60 Lodge in Race Blue with a few packs.
Ordered 28th June 2021, delivered 9th July 2022.
Lorttrol

Post by Lorttrol »